In this article, I will show you how to choose working tools for the new SH expert Advisor and how to optimize it correctly for trading on a real account.

First of all, you need to determine which pair of tools you want to work with. There are many ways to do this, I’ll tell you how I do it myself.


For example, choose USDJPY. Open the window of this pair. In the market overview, we allow you to show all the tools and run the Script Correlation for SMARTHEDGE script. Specify in the script the number of candles on which we perform correlation analysis. I do this on multiple values, like 1000, 2000, 5000. We get the following values:

We see that in all three variants we have a CADJPY pair, and the value of its correlation modulo is always greater than 0.5 (it is better if this indicator is 0.7). You can try options on other timeframes and with a different number of bars for more accurate selection. But we will stop here. In other words, we received a pair of currencies USDJPY-CADJPY and will continue to work with it.
In order to make sure that this pair is suitable for us, we will run the ind Correlation history indicator on it

We also check the correlation for different periods. If it does not go beyond 0 on the history and does not fall below 0.5 for a long time, then we can trade such pairs. For a period of 1000 candles, everything is very perfect, the correlation does not fall below 0.5. On the 500 period, there is already a decrease in correlation. And at 300 candles, the correlation even changes its direction. That is, we either do not trade with this value of Bars Correlation, or we will be ready for risk. In this case, we see that the correlation is restored fairly quickly and there should not be much risk. Especially if we set Bars Correlation to more than 500.
Now let’s move on to optimizing these pairs. In the app, I posted a set for optimization. It already specifies all the parameters that should be optimized and the range in which the terminal will search for optimal settings. For The selected pair, the Symbol2 parameter sets the CADJPY currency pair. We will perform optimization on the USDJPY pair. For other pairs, you will only need to change the names of the pairs themselves. Leave all other optimization parameters the same.


Next, click start and wait for the results. If you set the model not for all ticks, but for opening prices, the results will be much faster, but they will need to be rechecked separately. After a while we get this list of options:

Here we can sort options by drawdown, profit, Mat expectation, and so on. Choose the most satisfying result, right-click on it and run a single test with these parameters. We get this picture:

Now you can save the set file in order to use it on real MT5 trading. In order to use it in the MT4 terminal, you need to open it as a text file using Notepad and re-save it by changing only the UTF-8 code page


Save the SET names so that it is clear for which pair they were saved, for example, USDJPY-CADJPY AKFX. set
I will be happy if you upload your sets to the telegram group
https://t.me/smarthedge
Ind Correlation History
Ind Correlation History
ind-Correlation-history.ex4
10.2 KiB
71 Downloads
Details
Ind Correlation History
Ind Correlation History
ind-Correlation-history.ex5
18.5 KiB
59 Downloads
Details
Script Correlation For SMARTHEDGE
Script Correlation For SMARTHEDGE
Script-Correlation-for-SMARTHEDGE_2.ex5
45.9 KiB
48 Downloads
Details
Script Correlation For SMARTHEDGE
Script Correlation For SMARTHEDGE
Script-Correlation-for-SMARTHEDGE_2.ex4
23.9 KiB
61 Downloads
Details
Optimizing
Optimizing
optimizing.set
2.7 KiB
70 Downloads
Details

В этой статье я покажу как подобрать рабочие инструменты для советника NEW SH и научу правильно его оптимизировать для торговли на реальном счете.

Прежде всего нужно определить с какой парой инструментов Вы хотите работать. Для этого есть множество способов, расскажу как я сам это делаю.


Например, выбираем USDJPY. Открываем окно этой пары. В обзоре рынка разрешаем показывать все инструменты и запускаем скрипт Script Correlation for SMARTHEDGE. Указываем в скрипте число свечей на котором производим анализ корреляции. Я делаю это на нескольких значениях, например 1000, 2000, 5000. Получаем такие значения:

Мы видим, что во всех трех вариантах у нас присутствует пара CADJPY и при этом значение ее корреляции по модулю всегда больше 0,5 (лучше если этот показатель будет 0,7). Можно попробовать варианты и на других таймфреймах и с другим числом бар для более точного выбора. Но мы остановимся на этом. Т.е. мы получили пару валют USDJPY- CADJPY и будем продолжать работать именно с ней.
Для того чтобы окончательно убедиться что нам подходит эта пара, запустим на ней индикатор ind Correlation history

Так же проверяем корреляцию на разных периодах. Если на истории она не переходит за 0 и не долго опускается ниже 0,5 то мы можем торговать такими парами. На периоде в 1000 свечей у нас все очень идеально, корреляция не опускается ниже 0,5. На периоде 500 уже бывает снижение корреляции. А на 300 свечей корреляция даже меняет свое направление. Т.е. мы либо не торгуем с таким значением Bars Correlation, либо будем готовы к риску. В данном случае мы видим, что корреляция достаточно быстро восстановлена и риска большого не должно быть. Особенно если установим Bars Correlation более 500.
Теперь перейдем к оптимизации данных пар. В приложении я выложил set для оптимизации. В нем уже указаны все параметры, которые стоит оптимизировать и диапазон в котором терминал будет искать оптимальные настройки. Для Выбранной нами пары в параметре Symbol2 установлена валютная пара CADJPY. Оптимизацию мы будем проводить на паре USDJPY. Для других пар вам нужно будет изменить только названия самих пар. Все остальные параметры оптимизации оставляете те же.


Далее нажимаем start и ждем результаты. Если установить модель не по всем тикам, а по ценам открытия, то результаты будут намного быстрее, но их нужно будет перепроверить отдельно.
Через некоторое время получаем вот такой список вариантов:

Здесь мы можем сортировать варианты по просадке, прибыли, мат ожиданию и пр. Выбираете наиболее удовлетворяющий Вас результат, нажимаете на нем правую кнопку и запускаете одиночный тест с этими параметрами. Получаем вот такую картинку:

Теперь Вы можете сохранить set файл для того чтобы использовать его на реальной торговле МТ5. Для того, чтобы его можно было использовать и в терминале МТ4, необходимо открыть его как текстовый файл с помощью блокнота и пересохранить изменив только кодовую страницу UTF-8


Сохраняйте имена SET так чтобы по ним было понятно для какой пары они сохранялись, например USDJPY-CADJPY AKFX .set
Буду рад, если будете выкладывать свои сеты в группу телеграм
https://t.me/smarthedge
Ind Correlation History
Ind Correlation History
ind-Correlation-history.ex4
10.2 KiB
34 Downloads
Детали
Ind Correlation History
Ind Correlation History
ind-Correlation-history.ex5
18.5 KiB
24 Downloads
Детали
Script Correlation For SMARTHEDGE
Script Correlation For SMARTHEDGE
Script-Correlation-for-SMARTHEDGE_2.ex5
45.9 KiB
21 Downloads
Детали
Script Correlation For SMARTHEDGE
Script Correlation For SMARTHEDGE
Script-Correlation-for-SMARTHEDGE_2.ex4
23.9 KiB
29 Downloads
Детали
Optimizing
Optimizing
optimizing.set
2.7 KiB
31 Downloads
Детали